The Bomb is Waiting

Why?  The word that starts off any question that we may find curiosity, frustration, anger, irritation or any other emotion that attaches itself to that simple word…why?

Why is it that we tend to shy over those questions when it involves a dear friend?  Why do we turn the other way when it involves someone we love?  Is it because we care for them and don’t want to cause any harm or anger in their life?  Or is it because we are just afraid of standing up to someone we know?

Either way, we are stuck.  No one likes drama.  We bring drama into our lives no matter how much we try to avoid it.  It will slip its way in like a centipede crawls through the dirt.  It waits for you to cross its path and just when you’re in arms reach, it stings.  The pain is so great that you lose control of yourself in the process because you’re focusing on the pain only.  I don’t blame you.  But I’ll tell you one thing…I’d rather get stung by a centipede than stabbed in the back by someone that is my friend.

Luckily, I haven’t been stabbed by anyone in a long time and I am great-full.  Of course there’s been little tiffs here and there with a couple of folks but that’s normal.  Throughout the years I have seen what a person can do and how far they will go to have a certain authority over someone to make themselves feel better.  I can spot it miles away.  So I avoid it.  A situation as such could be dropped just by ignoring the situation, confronting it in a healthy way, or find another friend that won’t do this to you.

I’m not sure why I’m writing this right now.  Writing these words give me some sort of release I needed before going into work.  Life, friends, work, family–these are all like a ticking bomb waiting to blow up.  You just have to know how to defuse it before creating an explosion of catastrophe.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

